1987.  Teens for Literacy founded at Miami University
1989.  Teens for Literacy on Channel 12 television
1992.  Teens for Literacy praised in Hamilton Journal editorial
1995.  Teens for Literacy praised in Cincinnati Enquirer column
1997.  Provost Anne Hopkins welcomes Teens for Literacy students to annual luncheon.  Julie Underwood, dean, EAP, introduces keynote speaker, United States Teacher of the Year Sharon Draper. . . 
2000.  Teens for Literacy students welcomed by Dean Ellison and Provost Crutcher to 12th annual luncheon in Shriver Center.
2000.  Teens for Literacy: Promoted Reading and Writing in Schools and Communities, published by the International Reading Association
2001.  Teens for Literacy students welcomed to annual luncheon by Provost Crutcher.  Students present highlights of their literacy activities during the year.
2002.  Dade County, Florida, requires all first non-violent juvenile offenders reading below grade level to have tutoring in reading based on Teens for Literacy program.